The Wilson County Planning Department serves as a central point of contact for development related matters such as: rezoning requests; land subdivision proposals; commercial, industrial and multi-family development proposals; site plan review, and Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Mapping. The Department provides advisory staff to the Wilson County Planning Commission, Wilson County Board of Zoning Appeals, and Wilson County Commission. The Department also routinely works with other county departments, government agencies, and private entities to improve efficiencies and level of service to the citizens of Wilson County, Tennessee.

The Wilson County Planning Department also provides planning and advisory services in a similar fashion to the City of Watertown Planning Commission, Board of Zoning Appeals, and City Council.

For Online Mapping Click Here

  1. Physical Address
    228 E Main Street
    Room 5, Courthouse
    Lebanon, TN 37087

    Fax: 615-443-6190

    Office Hours:
    Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 4:00PM

  2. Tom Brashear

    Development Services Director

  3. Christopher Lawless


  4. Naomi Vangelderen


  5. Georgia Baine

    Planning Technician

  6. Julie Hooper

    GIS Manager